The Hunger – An Irish Girl’s Diary 1845-1847

by

de Carol Drinkwater

It’s 1845 and blight has destroyed the precious potato crop, leaving Ireland starving. Phyllis works hard to support her struggling family, but when her mother’s health deteriorates she sets off in search of her rebel brother and is soon swept up in the fight for a free and fair Ireland.

J’ai reçu ce livre de la part d’Isa, dans notre cadre d’échange de livre. L’action se passe en Irlande pendant la famine de 1845 causée par la perte des pommes de terre.

Ça se lit très facilement. J’ai appris énormément sur l’histoire de l’Irlande que je ne connaissais pas.

Une Réponse to “The Hunger – An Irish Girl’s Diary 1845-1847”

  1. GOUDARD Says:

    J’adore l’Ireland et donc j’ai très envie de lire ce livre…

Laisser un commentaire

